Category Archives: grant

DigiBrain kick-off meeting

Aim: Get together and celebrate! Make plans for the project; who are the contributors and what are the expectations. Plan activities and organization of the project. Discuss interactions with and contributions to the Digital Life Norway (DLN) Centre.

Invited: Partners, contributors and group members, stake holders, steering committee/Digitalt Liv Norge representatives.

UiO: Marianne Fyhn, Torkel Hafting, Anders Malthe-Sørenssen, Morten Hjorth-Jensen, Camilla Esguerro.
OUS: Ole A. Andreassen, Srjdan Djurovic, Torbjørn Elvsåshagen.
NMBU: Finn-Arne Weltzien, Gaute Einevoll, Kjetil Hodne.
Simula Research Laboratory: Aslak Tveito, Andy Edwards.
NTNU: Cliff Kentros
Pharmasum: Anders Fugelli, John-Sigurd Svendsen (UiT)
Holberg EEG: Harald Aurlien

Steering committee (to be completed): Finn-Eirik Johansen (IBV)++
DLN: Svein Stølen (head of board), Gunnar Dick (coordinator of UiO work group)

Where: Bikuben, Kristine Bonnevie’s hus, Blindern. Dinner downtown Oslo.

When: January 26th, 11.30-dinner

CINPLA faculty awarded huge grant for a new consortium: DigiBrain

The Norwegian Research Council launched a new strategic initiative entitled “Digital Life – Convergence for Innovation” this year, and Marianne Fyhn is leading the consortium: DigiBrain: From genes to brain function in health and disease.

The primary objective of DigiBrain is to establish a pipeline for linking genetic information to systems-level measures of brain behaviour by means of multiscale computational modeling and targeted experimental animal studies at the levels of neuron, neural networks and systems. Further, DigiBrain will in collaboration with pharmaceutical and medical technology companies, prominent international research environments, explore new and innovative ways for drugs discovery by use of the multiscale computational model.

Partners (in semi-random order):
UiO: Marianne Fyhn, Gaute Einevoll, Anders Malthe-Sørensen, Camilla Esguerra, Torkel Hafting
OUS: Ole Andreassen
Simula: Aslak Tveito
NMBU: Finn-Arne Welzien
UiB: Srdjan Djurovic
NTNU: Cliff Kentros
UIT: John-Sigurd Svendsen

Pharmasum: Anders Fugelli
Holberg EEG: Harald Aulien

Univ Julich: Markus Diesman
UCSD: Anders Dale